RSS Feed

Guest Posting on my favorite site ever. Of all time.

Posted on

Hi! I’m guest posting over on Rants From Mommyland today. High fives all around! I am super excited to be able to whine about share information about being a mom to a kid with cancer. You should totally go read it. And then read their other posts because they’re a.maz.ing.

That’s all. Carry on. After you go read my post, obviously.

Also – Goo is still fantastic. My kids are still making me lose my ever-loving mind, and the Nerd is still the best husband in the history of ever. In case you were wondering.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

8 responses »

  1. Rants from mommyland validated every single emotion and feeling i had as new mom in 2008. I’ve been reading faithfully every day since then. I just read your post, and it was perfect. Funny, yet serious. Which is, I think, how you’re trying to get through your days.

    Great post!

    Reply
  2. You are my hero, i really admire how you’ve held it together through this, although i still don’t understand why flowers and fruit are hazardous to Goos health?

    Reply
    • Fresh fruit and flowers can hold lots of bacteria that are perfectly harmless if you have a healthy immune system. But because chemotherapy compromises your immune system, harmless bacteria become dangerous.

      Reply
  3. Loved your post, I wish it had been around when my son was fighting Leukemia. I felt like no one understood, and why no one understands now why I have the tude I do now. Thanks for this.

    Reply
  4. Just read your guest post. Awesome! You are obviously anything but mediocre!

    Reply
  5. You are amazing. A. May. Zing.


    Kieri

    Reply

Your two cents.

