RSS Feed

Kicking butt and taking names.

Goo is my hero. Second chemo treatment today, and she’s already totally off pain meds. She’s eating, playing, coloring, fighting with her sisters, praying, and being silly. Best. Kid. Ever. She’s kicking butt.

I’m the one taking names. Literally. I almost got someone fired. I’ll leave you wondering on that one, because I will reveal the details in my upcoming post about what not to say to a cancer parent. Here’s to having my sense of humor back! And to wine. That helps.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

7 responses »

  1. enjoying your blog! hope goo feels better..rock on goo! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Just started following and love your blog! I will praying for you guys!

    Reply
  3. Yaaay for Goo!!! – booo for the wmc – or wms as the case may be 😦

    Reply
  4. Pingback: We Saw Your B…izarre and Stupid Outrage | My Present Self

  5. So happy to read your humor again. You need it. It’s OK to have it. Embrace it. There will be days now and forever where it will be the thing that gets you through. With a glass of wine, of course;) Praying fervently. Both my boys asked about “Goo” today since we’ve been praying. So cute. It will be such a blessing to give them this news over breakfast tomorrow.
    Vicky

    Reply
  6. Awesome God we have!!!!!!!

    Reply

Your two cents.

