RSS Feed

A glimmer of hope.

All tests looking for metastases: negative. That tumor ain’t spreading nowhere.

Chemotherapy started. Nausea? Zero.

Pain is under control.

She’s as cranky and stubborn as ever.

My baby’s got this. And God’s got my baby.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

7 responses »

  1. I’ve been holding my breath waiting to hear on mets, Thank the Lord!! You all got this! Praying and believing you’re going to kick this cancers a$$

    Reply
  2. What an amazing little girl! Praise God!

    Reply
  3. sending possitive thoughts your way!

    Reply
  4. Sometimes all you need is a glimmer to get you through the day. And don’t forget we’ve all got you too, in prayer.
    Vicky

    Reply
  5. Praying for God’s comforting hand to heal and protect you all.

    Reply
  6. Amen! This to shall pass, the Lord is your anchor. Your faith shall pull you through, keep pressing in.

    Reply
  7. That’s exactly right – Gods got this! Your baby is in His hands, and there is no better place to be!

    I’m not exactly sure how I stumbled across your blog, but I haven’t been able to stop reading since I got here! It probably helps that you have the best sense of humor, but are also a Christian, so I don’t feel like I have to put earmuffs on (blinders?) when reading your posts. 🙂

    Anyhoo – going to go back to reading, but wanted to let you know that as I go through these posts I am praying for you all – Goo, smush, punkin, and of course you and the nerd! (love the names!) Hang in there – this is a tough journey, but one that I can’t help but think is drawing you all closer to Christ. His eyes are never off of you. Never. God has totally got this!

    Reply

Your two cents.

