RSS Feed

There are no words.

Goo has been diagnosed with rhabdomyosarcoma. She will undergo approximately a year of treatment with chemotherapy and radiation.

I still can’t talk much about it. And I haven’t had a computer to write. All updates are coming from my phone.

We should be home in a few days, and I will give a more detailed update to everyone that has been asking. I truly appreciate the concern. Please know that Goo is doing quite well right now. She has pain, but I’m in mama bear mode and they’re managing it. I have no whit or word play right now. But I’m holding on to the hope that this will change. We will kick cancer’s a$$. If that is offensive, I apologize, but I glean strength from a take-no-prisoners attitude. And right now, I need all the strength I can get.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

16 responses »

  1. You have an army to fight this battle beside you sweet friend. I pray this situation would show just how much people truly care and support you, your family and your future. I feel like im in best friend bear mode (or something)….because i want to protect you and be there for you as well. Love you. Proud of you. We are hear to lift up your arms when you are weak.

    Reply
  2. Beth there are no words, my heart aches for you and your family right now. Please know that you’ll be in my prayers even more so now , and also remember that God doesn’t give us more than we can handle. God knows and Goo is 1 strong little girl and can handle this little trial it’ll make her a stronger person in your family. If you need anything and I need anything do not hesitate to call me or message me, my aunt is a nurse on the cancer floor in Bristol hospital. Much love hun hugs and kisses to your whole family.

    Reply
  3. My heart aches and tears flow for you and your family. I will pray the Lord continue to hold all of you up in his dear hands to protect and heal you during your journey to health. All our love and prayers.

    Reply
  4. I will be praying like mad for all of you.

    Reply
  5. Jessica Kalogrides

    Love you and your family! Ill be praying everyday for you guys! She will beat this! God is the greater physician!!

    Reply
  6. Praying for you EVERYDAY! Xoxo

    Reply
  7. Oh my gosh–hang in there! You have a ton of support here; know that you are in our thoughts and prayers.

    Reply
  8. My heart aches for you and your family. Know that you are in my thoughts and prayers frequently. We certainly serve a mighty God.
    Love, JeanneMcConnell

    Reply
  9. My prayers and love go out to you and the family at this time. We love you, if there is anything you need at this time, we are here for you guys!

    Reply
  10. You and your family especially your daughter are in our thoughts and prayers for a speedy recovery. If you are at CCMC, it is a wonderful place with many caring staff members helping your daughter to a speedy recover.

    Reply
  11. We have been and will continue to pray for Goo and your whole family. Elizabeth has been so concerned for Goo and she has been praying for her during her nightly prayers. I pray you feel the arms of your heavenly Father holding you close during this time.

    Reply
  12. Michelle Kalogrides

    Praying for all of you! Praying for healing for Goo and for peace to cover all of you like a blanket!

    Reply
  13. Pam and John Ciccio

    We are parishioners on the bible church. We are praying for your entire family.

    Reply
  14. Do NOT under any circumstances apologize for one thing you share here. This is your place. YOUR place. Vent, cry, scream and say a$$ or anything else you need to get off your chest. And rest confidently in the fact that these words you share will be taken to prayer on your behalf. My husband, my children, my Bible study and myself are praying boldly and with confidence that you will feel the arms of God holding you and carrying ALL of you through this.
    Vicky
    (The Pursuit of Normal girl)

    Reply
    • I’m with lablover all the way …. Let it rip … Do whatever you need to do to stay strong. You have been dealt the unimaginable … *hugs* … God bless +

      Reply
  15. Our family is lifting you guys in prayer daily and ready to help with meals or childcare if needed. Much love to you all during this difficult time. The Lord is our refuge and strength a very present help in time of trouble.
    Liz and Manuel

    Reply

Your two cents.

