RSS Feed

Here our story changes.

Up until now, this has been a humor blog.

It is here that my story changes.

It is here that I tell you that we’ve spent the past few days at the hospital with Goo. It is here that they found the tumor.

We will fight. We will win. For my own sanity, I will write when I am able. I will tell you how we’re going to beat it. How Goo is stronger and braver and more beautiful than ever. How never before have God’s arms seemed so big, as when He carries our family through this.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

19 responses »

  1. I have no good words to make this feel better or pieces of advice or anything for that matter. Just know I have you, your family and your beautiful Goo in my heart, on my mind, and in my prayers. Sending love and support and the open offer of doing anything I can to help.

    Hang tough with a Brave soul and a Warriors Spirit

    Candy

    Reply
  2. Again I tell you… You are amazing! Gods arms are huge and are around not only your baby but around her family. We will pray and believe with you and are here for you while He heals your baby and makes your family stronger for going through this nightmare. The Lawson’s love you all!!!!

    Reply
  3. Sending love prayer and the biggest hugs to a VICTORIOUS and beloved mom and family ❤

    Reply
  4. Thinking of you and praying for your family esp. Goo. God is faithful He will carry you and see you through this difficult time. His peace embrace your family and the staff caring for Goo. Hugs Millie

    Reply
  5. I know God is great and a wonderful Father. He will take your hands and walk with you on every step of this tremendous walk.
    From experience, I know there is no words in this world that can make you feel better. Just look at your baby’s smile and you will find all the hope and strength that you will need.
    I will pray for you and your family.

    Reply
  6. I’m so sad to hear this. Be strong. Goo, you’re a fighter. The Goo Goo Fighter

    Reply
  7. You’re all in our thoughts and prayers. So many people praying for A. If there is anything we can do for you or your family, we are here for you.

    Reply
  8. Beth,
    I always read your blog and laugh but never comment bc I’m too lazy. I’m praying for you guys and I will pass it along. Me being the new NP that I am, was wondering about the type of tumor they found if you don’t mind sharing.
    Much love,
    Sarah xoxo

    Reply
  9. We are praying for Goo & your family!! I know you don’t really know me but your hubby knows my hubby, Nick. Please, please, contact us if you need ANYTHING!! I’m happy to clean, cook, babysit, whatever!! You are not alone!

    Reply
  10. I will pray! I remember like it was yesterday when we took Dillon to get a growth checked being told it was probably fatty tissue, to find out he had cancer. He was 2. Dillon just celebrated his 20th birthday. God is in the healing business. You have an amazing group of people all praying and ready to help wherever and whatever your family may need. If you need anything we are here

    Reply
  11. I am stunned, in shock and just heartbroken for you. I am lifting Goo and the rest of you up in prayer to our Father in heaven. He is the great Healer and is already at work in her little body. We stand in the gap and ask for the Lord’s protection and peace during this whole bad dream. Love to you all 🙂

    Reply
  12. Our God is greater. Our God is stronger.

    He is greater than all of this. He is stronger than any tumor. He is the Great Physician. He is a mighty healer and a wonderful counselor and he will reveal all of this to you. You and your family have great faith and that will be your greatest ally right now. Please remember that you are never forsaken or forgotten.

    After all, if God is for us then there is nothing that can stop us or stand against us. Love and prayers to all. It’s all so hard to imagine, let alone understand, especially for the wee ones.

    Reply
  13. I get your blog through a friend, so although I do not know you, my prayers and warmest thoughts go out to you

    Reply
  14. Something i had to learn is that God can turn a nightmare into a powerful story. That’s what i’m believing for cute adorable little Goo ❤ God will use your testimony of supernatural healing (thats going to happen in jesus name) to encourage others and strengthen your faith. Praying for God's healing power love you all. -Tristan

    Reply
  15. My heart just dropped. I will keep you, Goo, and the rest of your family in my prayers.

    Reply
  16. Keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers.

    Reply
  17. I am shocked and dismayed. I saw this post the other day and had forgotten to come back to it. You and your family are in our prayers. I really wasn’t expecting such a thing as this. ❤

    Reply
  18. Aussie mummy

    Just found your blog via RFM and am in tears and in awe at you simultaneously..cancer sucks and you and Goo and your family are amazing, prayed for you, I’m all the way over the other side of the world but I can still pray for you xx

    Reply

Your two cents.

