RSS Feed

Toddler food pyramid.

I’m not entirely sure what makes toddlers have such unique palates, but they do. In my experience feeding a toddler (times three), I have determined that, for ages 2 – 4, the food pyramid looks like the image below. This should help clarify any confusion you’ve been having regarding mealtimes. You’re welcome.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

5 responses »

  1. This is great! In our family, a major part of the toddler pyramid was Cheerios.

    Reply
  2. So true! Goldfish were a staple during the toddler years for my two boys!

    Reply
  3. Goldfish are like crack. I’m fairly convinced they should be a controlled substance. I actually have to either not buy them at all, or hide them from the minions. They won’t eat anything else without a fight if there are fish present.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Top 8 platforms if stay at home parents ran for president. « Confessions of a Mediocre Mom

Your two cents.

