RSS Feed

Top 4 child safety regulations that make me go, “What the what?”

Goo asked me a question this morning that made me stop and think about all the child safety laws in existence that make me go, “What the what?”

After Punkin got on the bus for school, Goo said, “Mommy, does the bus have buckles [seat belts]?”

Umm, no. Because the people making child safety laws are out of control on one end of the spectrum, and clearly under the influence of an illegal substance on the other. Here are the top child safety regulations I’ve encountered personally  that make me question why these people get to decide how to keep my kids safe.

 

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

2 responses »

  1. Yeah, the sunscreen one is a complete mystery to me. When my kids have field trips, they are told to apply sunscreen before leaving the house in the morning. Oy!!

    Reply
    • I know! I chaperoned one to a beach where the kids were outside in the sun for 2.5 hours, and we didn’t arrive until 2 hours after school started. With no sunscreen allowed, we had a few toasty kids.

      Reply

Your two cents.

