RSS Feed

Parenting FAIL Friday

You know how I’m always losing my mind? This is why:

That container on the floor? That was full of a nutritional supplement drink mix packed with vitamins, minerals, and protein because my annoying amazing children won’t eat. If they’re being particularly difficult, I can at least shove something into them that will keep them functioning. And that drink mix? It isn’t cheap. So I was *super* excited when I saw that Smush dumped the entire container. I’m not exactly sure how it got all up in her hair, but she’s got skills, so whatever.

This amazing feat occurred, once again, in the time it takes to pee. I’m not exactly sure how to prevent this. At this point in time, I’m thinking I need one of those secret agent houses like in the movies. You flip a light switch, and everything goes into full-on lock down mode, complete with motion sensors and machine guns loaded with bean bag ammo. Oh, don’t worry. Just for warning shots.

Also, that blue chair she used to commit the crime? That’s our time out chair. Ironic, no?

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

8 responses »

  1. Michelle Brown

    I am speechless.

    Reply
  2. LOL.. I used to store EVERYTHING on top of the fridge. Isaiah was a great baby, never got into anything. Kye came along and I was in for the biggest “”SHOCK”” of my life! God bless you Beth.

    Reply
  3. LOL! Thats one of those things that I would have just had to have turned around and walked out of the room and pretended it didnt happen!

    Reply
  4. Was this activity on the Routine chart?

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Taking Candy From A Baby

  6. There are times when the only possible response is to sigh deeply.

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Before and after kids: Spring cleaning. « Confessions of a Mediocre Mom

Your two cents.

