RSS Feed

Before and after kids: Facebook.

Everyone knows, even if you don’t have kids, that having them changes everything. So much so that Johnson’s made that their new slogan, except that they make it look and squishy and wonderful, and those of us on the “after” side of things know that it looks much, much different most of the time.

Most everyone is on Facebook nowadays, except the Nerd because he’s techy and weird and doesn’t like the lack of security or some other technical nonsense regarding the proverbial time-sucker. Facebook is the perfect platform for examining the changes in life that come with having children because people whine about everything on Facebook. I’m sure there’s a way to make these look like actual Facebook posts, but I don’t have the creativity, or time, to do that. And I don’t get paid for this, so there’s that. But complete with mediocre displays, here it is: Facebook statuses – the before and after.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

10 responses »

  1. LAUGHING UNCONTROLLABLY!!!! Thanks I needed that!

    Reply
  2. I was not on social networks before kids, but you nailed it. I have had a little kid in my house for he last 14 years. I want a nap.

    Reply
  3. OMG, that is so freaking funny and soooo true! If I knew then what I know now, I wouldn’t have complained so much! I would have saved all the complaining that I did pre kids to everything I complain about today! I miss the days when I can just get up and go, while now it takes at least 30 minutes to get out of the stupid house with the kids just to go to the stinking drive through so I can get lunch cause i don’t feel like dragging the kids to the supermarket for some food! whew…. (I know long sentence), but I needed to vent just like I needed to come across this blog. I love you for posting this, made my night!

    Reply
  4. So funny! I love it! I can’t even pick one out as my favorite. They’re all my favorite.

    Reply
  5. Too funny! I love this – and it is so true! 🙂 Thanks for the laugh!!

    Reply
    • I wasn’t on Facebook before I had kids, but reading other people’s posts reminds me of what life was like when I had a minute to myself. Sigh. Good thing they’re so cute.

      Reply
  6. Pingback: Before and after kids: Spring cleaning. « Confessions of a Mediocre Mom

  7. Pingback: Stiod Derivative: Facebook Kids! « Stiod – Stupid Ideas of the day

Your two cents.

