RSS Feed

If moms wrote all the New Year’s resolutions.

I’ve never been one for big New Year’s celebrations. I think I’m so utterly drained after Christmas, I’m just kinda like, “Meh. It’s another day. There’s a big ball. Lots of people proving they can, indeed, count backwards. Whatever.”

New Year’s resolutions are kind of a joke, too. Moms frequently want to put “Make more time for myself,” on that list. You and I both know that ain’t happening until the pitter patter of little feet is made as they pack up the car to leave for college.

But I think the reason these resolutions are so often an epic FAIL is that there’s no genius behind them. Natural fix for that? Let the moms do the writing. Oh. heck. yes. Because we know what’s best for everyone, and if they would just listen to us we wouldn’t need so much wine coffee therapy alone time.

I came up with a brief list of mediocre resolutions for the family. Feel free to use these as you see fit.

And from my Mediocre family to yours, Happy New Year!

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

7 responses »

  1. So happy I ran into your blog! I, in fact, was just thinking about my lack of mediocre family resolutions. I’m going to just steal yours. Hope you don’t mind.

    Reply
  2. Love it! I’m so glad you covered tantrums, whining, and rolling eyes. I would like to add tattling! Happy New Year!

    Reply
  3. Love your chart, especially the dad resolutions!

    Reply
  4. I don’t usually make New Year’s resolutions, but I now resolve to get my big kids to make these resolutions. Especially the ones about the veggies and the rolling of the eyes. Happy New Year.

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Sure, I “could” write my New Year’s Resolutions… « Almost Out of Ink…

Your two cents.

