RSS Feed

A guide to preschooler communication.

A guide to preschooler communication.

I realized something this week. Three year olds, while often capable of audibly communicating in their native tongue, lack a comprehension of what is audibly said to them, regarding a variety of topics.

In an attempt to foster better communication between myself and Goo, and between any parent and their 3-year-old, I have created this helpful guide to preschool translation.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

8 responses »

  1. I don’t miss the tantrums!!!

    Reply
  2. I love number 14… Isn’t that the truth. Although at 5 and 7 “No” now means sulk, yell “you are ruining my life”, stomp out of the room and then ask again a little while later.

    Reply
  3. This is my favorite post of all!

    Reply
  4. I LOVE this post and want to print your chart. I have two 3 year olds and you just described my life amazingly accurate. You, my friend, are genius.

    Reply
    • You have no idea how good it feels to know my life is, “normal.” Haha. I feel like the threes are are a deep dark secret – you hear all about the terrible twos, but nobody warns you about the abominable, nuclear meltdown threes.

      Reply
  5. Pingback: Welcome Parents and Preschoolers « melbaslittlelambspreschool

Your two cents.

