RSS Feed

Conversations with Goo.

Posted on

Goo has this amazing ability to make me gush love with every fiber of my being one second, and make me want to hide in the corner of a padded room the next. Tonight I got one of those lovey gushy moments. Conversations with three-year olds are interesting. I often put little quips of her wisdom up on Facebook because it’s so darn entertaining. At least I think so. Not that I’m biased.

Goo is all about learning right now. She loves “school time” when we get to sit together and practice shapes, colors, numbers, and letters. She’s becoming a pro at the alphabet song. Her version goes like this:

ABCDEFG…HIJKMNMOP…QRS…TURV…WRX…YRZ…Now I know my ABC…DEFG…HIJK…

Notice that the letter R appears 4 times. And there is no L. And my favorite part – once she reaches the end and says ABC, it cues this automatic response where she goes right back to the beginning. It’s like the song that never ends. And it makes me smile every time.

We had church tonight, and our jammie time conversation went like this:

Me: Did you have fun tonight?

Goo: Yes, I had fun in my school. (This is how she refers to Sunday school and kids church.)

Me: What did you do?

Goo: Stickers!

Me: Ooh, stickers! Did you learn anything?

Goo: Yes. I learned stories.

Me: What kind of stories?

Goo: Stories in the Bobble (aka Bible).

Me: The Bible?!? Wow! That’s fantastic! What is your favorite part of the Bible?

Goo: The pink and blue part.

I have to believe that Jesus and the angels enjoyed that one as much as I did. Because the Bible is chock full of awesomeness. But the best part? The pink and blue one.

Oh. My. Goodness. This Bible has so many good parts I don't know how Goo could ever pick one.

About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

Your two cents.

