RSS Feed

Listography – Top 5 Bad Combinations.

Posted on

While perusing my favorite mommy blogs, I came across this one. Some of the ideas are hilarious, so I thought I’d throw in my two cents. I’m not nearly as creative or funny as the other mommy bloggers, but I’m failing miserably giving it a shot anyway.

Top 5 Bad Combinations

  1. Breastfeeding / perky boobs. The former will ultimately destroy the latter, no matter how hard you try to fight it.
  2. Nail polish / sneaky, independent toddler. If you haven’t read the nail polish debacle, take a peek. You will instantly feel better about your own parenting.
  3. Small children / long car trips. Like over 24 hours. Because at that point, the amount of time spent at rest stops surpasses the time actually traveling, and the 24 hour trip becomes a 150 million hour trip.
  4. Super high heels / big cracks in the sidewalk. This combination has caused me to full on face-plant on the sidewalk. In front of my graceful, coordinated friends.
  5. Multiple offspring / bank account. They’re so small, yet they consume, so, so much.

The fall was painful. But they're shiny, and sexy. Therefore, they are worth the pain.

Head over to Kate Takes 5 to add your own, or throw them in with a comment below. Children bring innumerable bad combinations. Here’s a bonus one:
Writing a blog post / three children running wild. I’m afraid to look out there.
About Mediocre Mom

I am a wife to the man who was made for me, and mom to three amazing girls: Punkin is eight, Goo is four, and Smush is two. I'm a Christian, a science geek, and completely addicted to coffee. Trying to stay sane one day at a time. Lowering the bar for moms everywhere.

4 responses »

  1. I can’t fault a single one! Excellent list – hope the writing of it didn’t result in another nail polish debacle! Thanks for joining in. x

    Reply
  2. I very much agree with your last one. I hope you were ok after your high heeled fall. Never been able to wear them myself.

    Reply

Your two cents.

